Vertica Blog

All Blogs
View Group
Webinar: Managing Rapid Growth at a European Telco
Posted by Stephanie Konkoy
Thursday, April 16, 2020 10:03

Managing Rapid Growth at a European Telco
Live online May 5, 2020,
8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am ET / 17:00 CEST

Register at:  https://www.brighttalk.com/webcast/8913/387917?utm_source=email&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=00165103&link3

United Group is a fast growing telco and media provider operating in south Eastern Europe, with recent acquisitions in Croatia, Bulgaria, and other counties in the region. Big data practices are critical for understanding its expanding customer base; scalability, performance, and fast rollouts of solutions are imperatives for their operations.

After five years on the Netezza platform, United Group decided in 2019 to migrate to Vertica for its scalability, powerful features, and value compared to alternative platforms.

Join the latest Data Disruptor webcast to hear United Group CIO Andrija Derežić as he describes his company’s reasons for moving to Vertica, along with the challenges faced within the burgeoning and competitive telco industry.


Calendar
More
No events scheduled

Blogs
More
September 22, 02:19 AM

August 02, 18:08 PM

August 01, 22:11 PM

July 28, 17:10 PM